Charged With DWI?
If you have been arrested and charged with DWI or DUI in New Hampshire, or have refused to take the blood alcohol concentration (BAC) test, call an attorney at Wilson, Bush & Keefe, P.C., in Nashua immediately.
New Hampshire Takes DWI And DUI More Seriously Than Other States
A charge of Driving While Intoxicated (DWI)/Driving Under the Influence (DUI), otherwise known as drunk driving, is an incredibly serious charge that can have a severe impact on a person’s life. You can lose your license, pay heavy fines, have adverse auto insurance consequences, be sent to a treatment program, and possibly go to jail.
You need experienced, proven, and effective criminal defense attorneys to represent you when you are charged with DWI/DUI (Drunk Driving). The criminal defense attorneys at Wilson, Bush & Keefe have a long record of obtaining successful results for people charged with DWI/DUI (Drunk Driving), and they are prepared to fight for you.
Most people who are arrested for drunk driving in New Hampshire are not aware that if your Breathalyzer reading is over a .08%, or if you refuse to take a breath or blood test, your license will be immediately and automatically suspended — even before a trial is held to determine your guilt or innocence. If you possess a commercial driver’s license, different laws and penalties apply to you. Losing your license may impact your job, your family, and your ability to live your life.
The Mandatory Community Alcohol Information Program?
Under New Hampshire law, individuals charged and convicted of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol or driving while intoxicated will be required to attend a mandatory alcohol and drug information program. The program is required whether you are a resident of New Hampshire or another state but charged and convicted of DWI or DUI in while driving in New Hampshire.
Drivers will not be allowed to apply for driver’s license reinstatement until they have completed the course, which may include the following components, depending upon your circumstances:
- An intake fee of at least $70.
- 20 hours of impaired driver education program, including evening and weekend classes, at a fee of $300. The alternative weekend course includes all class hours over weekends, at a cost of $485.
- Two evaluation sessions by a licensed New Hampshire alcohol and drug counselor. The evaluations will include blood or urine tests.
Getting The Right Lawyer Is The Best Decision You Can Make Right Now
It is imperative, following an arrest for Driving While Intoxicated/Driving Under the Influence (DWI/DUI), that you hire an attorney immediately. The attorneys at Wilson, Bush & Keefe will begin to immediately fight to get your license back, retrieve all paperwork in connection with the arrest, investigate the accuracy of the breath or blood tests that may have been administered, and prepare for the administrative license suspension hearing, which must be requested within 30 days of your arrest.
Call Us Right Away
Whether you have taken the blood alcohol content (BAC) test or refused, don’t talk to the police until you have experienced DWI defense counsel protecting your rights. Contact us or call us at 603-821-4802 or after hours at 603-809-0070.